NaNo Prep: Get the Ball Rolling

NaNoWriMo is upon us and I have been increasingly freaking out all week. Lucky for me the NaNo forums can fix everything. I found a plethora of character sheets and science fiction research I would never had thought to do all in easily navigated forums. I love NaNoWriMo.

Anyway, here is my progress so far for my novel. It will get better, I promise.

I made a quick cover that sucks but at least now I don’t have to worry about it since I will probably be changing the name of my novel anyway.

Don’t Judge. I don’t like to force myself into naming characters because it always ends up ridiculous or I hate it. That is why my novel right now is completely in terms of Disney characters and Mythology. I am sure I will fix it eventually, but only as the time arises.

Apollo Brigade

apollobrigade

Synopsis:

The Apollo Brigade was well known amongst the peoples of the Disney Republic, not just for their ruthless efficiency, tight knit bonds, strategic advances, or the fact they had never lost a soldier, but because they could do all of that with the amount of berserkrs in their ranks. Aboard the Golden Chariot, the Apollo Brigade protects the republic from enemies within and without.

All good things come to an end, civil war has broken out amongst the brigade. Factions are forged through the blood spilt between the ranks. No one is left untouched.

Mulan is a berserkr among the ranks of the Apollo Brigade. She is the highest ranking berserkr in the whole army, and she is never given respite from the fact. Day in and day out she fights her frenzies with a willpower few possess. Her strength and determination have made her the perfect soldier. When the civil war broke out everyone wanted to secure her loyalty.

The fight rages on and more and more of the soldiers from Apollo Brigade die. Triton and Alice, the leaders of Blue faction, concoct a plan to set everything right. The plan: sent a soldier back in time and fix this before it even begins.

In the final hour of the war, where only five members of the Apollo Brigade still stand, Alice sends Mulan back in time. But Alice should have known, bad things happen to those who mess with time.

Mulan finds out that time is not only unpredictable, but is vindictive.

brigadebanner

Leave a Reply

